About Gemtek

Gemtek - The Leading Company in Wireless Communication Technologies

Established in 1988, Gemtek Technology Co., Ltd. (TWSE Stock Code 4906) is one of Taiwan’s leading companies in the Wireless Communications Technologies Industry, and remains steadfast in its chief position, constantly striving to perpetuate its legacy in this field. Over the years, Gemtek has transformed itself into a top-notch Original Design Manufacturer (ODM) for total solution providers. Gemtek employs an outstanding team of experienced research and development professionals, and is one of the few manufacturers in Taiwan that offer key technologies for Wireless Area Network and Broadband Network products.

Gemtek Technology Co., Ltd. has unwaveringly endeavored in instilling its cutting-edge technologies, advanced integration abilities and strong market acumen into the making of its wireless network communications products. Gemtek’s ever-increasing production scope is created on the basis of various correlated wireless communications products, which includes wireless network cards, wireless network base stations/routers, IP STB and Metropolitan LTE communication systems etc. In recent years, Gemtek has been rapidly expanding its grounds in the development of Cloud and Internet of Things mainstream applications as well, and has boldly embraced a new range of product domains, as in data, audio, video and image transmission products and so forth. With its longstanding reputation in exhibiting superior integration capabilities and keen market insight, Gemtek aims to spread farther beyond its boundaries in the wireless communications market. The advanced technologies and solutions supplied by Gemtek has been confirmed by numerous clients world-wide and is therefore eagerly sought by world elite counterparts in terms of business collaboration. Gemtek’s business profit significantly outperforms its fellow competitors, inevitably reinforcing the Company’s dominant position in the wireless communications technologies industry.

Gemtek’s headquarters is established in Hsinchu, Taiwan. Since then, Gemtek has further expanded its global production and marketing offices in the Greater China (Kunshan, Changshu), the U.S., Japan, and many European countries. As of today, Gemtek is responsible for the well-being of more than 3,000 employees worldwide. In the future, Gemtek wishes to globalize and expand its international market by means of applying the concept “To cultivate deeply in Taiwan, while maintaining a global vision “, determined to become the world’s number one wireless communications system manufacturing company.

Think Globally, Act Locally
Wireless Network Technology

Our Prospects

To become the world's leading Original Design Manufacturer for Complete Solution Providers in the Wireless Broadband Communications Industry.

Our Vision

Create a wireless life with unlimited new ideas. Empower every individual the equal amount of freedom to access information, and to realize the prospects of 4A.

Core Competency

Grasp the key mainstream technologies and trends of the future

Customer service-oriented

Rapid R & D design capabilities

Quality Management

Gemtek's quality assurance process has been certified ISO-14001/ISO-9001/ISO13485/QC080000, together with OHSAS 18001 to form one effective integrated management system. Our primary responsibility is to continually offer high quality and functionality as well as customer oriented solutions. If your company is looking for a Wireless Broadband total solutions provider, look no further - You've found the right partner.

Quality & Hazardous-Substance-Free Policy

Coordination and cooperation for continuous improvement of quality; research and design to meet regulation and customer's needs.

Hazardous-substance-free policy Customer orientation, pay attention to law, continuous improvement and sustainable business, keep developing green products with low-pollution and low-cost

Green Product

Gemtek Group is committed to complying with international regulations.
Our products meet RoHS, REACH, Packaging Directive, Battery Directive and halogen-free (HF) standard, and we obtained IECQ QC080000 certificate in March 2007 so that the Group is more systematic and efficient in the overall management on Hazardous substance. We also introduce a systematic approval process to ensure that the procured materials comply with the relevant laws and regulations; also, we continuously monitor the manufactured products to comply with laws and regulations, and regularly collect the changes of laws and regulations to ensure that the relevant requirements can be timely introduced to the company and be followed. Gemtek Group will keep managing our green products to meet our commitment to customers.

關於正文

Gemtek - 無線通訊技術的領導廠商

正文科技(股票代號4906)為目前國內無線網通之領導廠商,成立於1988年,長期致力於無線技術的耕耘,為世界一流的無線區域網路完整解決方案的提供者,擁有一支在無線通訊領域經驗豐富及能力優越的研發團隊,是國內少數同時掌握無線區域網路及寬頻網路關鍵技術之廠商。

正文科技以最前端的技術、最佳的整合能力及最敏銳的市場判斷,擴展無線通訊市場,產品範圍囊括一般無線網路卡、無線網路基地台/路由器、IP STB以及都會型LTE通訊系統....等,均以無線通訊為訴求,近年來致力於發展雲端(Cloud)及物聯網應用等相關商品,並擴大應用到數據、影音及影像傳輸等通訊領域。 正文一直以最佳的整合能力及最敏銳的市場判斷之優勢,不斷擴展無線通訊市場,並積極提昇為具系統整合及系統開發能力之無線通訊廠商 ,由於技術能力獲得客戶肯定,為全球一級大廠在台首要的合作夥伴,並成為世界級大廠正式認可之主要供應商,為產業中獲利表現極佳的廠商,奠定公司在無線區域網路的產業領導地位。

正文科技總公司設立於新竹,於中國大陸(昆山、常熟)、美國、日本與歐洲設有生產與行銷據點,全球總員工人數達3000人以上。未來正文科技將以「深耕台灣,放眼全球」之全球化策略,積極擴展全球無線通訊之市場版圖,躍身國際一流之無線通訊系統大廠為目標。

深耕台灣,放眼全球
無線網通技術

企業願景

成為世界一流的無線寬頻通訊完整解決方案的提供者。

企業使命

創造無線生活,無限新意; 讓每個人都可以自由平等地取得所需的資訊,以達成4A 之願景。

核心競爭力

掌握未來關鍵主流技術及發展趨勢

客戶服務導向

快速研發設計能力

品質管理

正文的品質保證流程已通過ISO-14001 / ISO-9001 / ISO13485 / QC080000認證,與OHSAS 18001一起形成一個有效的綜合管理體系。我們的主要職責是不斷提供高品質和功能以及以客戶為導向的解決方案。 如果您的公司正在尋找無線寬帶整體解決方案提供商,那就是我們了-您已找到了合適的合作夥伴。

品質和無有害物質政策

協調合作,提升品質; 創新研發,符合法規,滿足客戶需求。
顧客為主,法律為重,持續改善,永續經營,持續開發低污染,低成本之綠色產品

綠色產品

正文集團致力於遵守國際法規。
我們的產品符合RoHS,REACH,包裝指令,電池指令和無鹵(HF)標準,並於2007年3月獲得IECQ QC080000證書,使本集團在有害物質整體管理方面更有效率,我們也導入系統化的審核流程,以確保採購物料符合相關法律法規; 同時,我們不斷監控製造產品遵守法律法規,定期收集法律法規的變化,確保相關要求能及時導入並得到遵守。 正文集團將持續管理我們的綠色產品,以滿足我們對客戶的承諾。